Nicholas Carr- “Is Google Making Us Stupid”

images (2)

In this article it talks about how Google make us dumb because of how many access we have and how much we can use it for different useful things. Everything was so hard on him because his mind was somewhere else even though he wanted to focus on reading, when he was reading he felt things were changing. His mind was caught up in something else which would be being online and scrolling for hours. He just tries even more to read and focus because during the second and third page it started drifting apart he gets fidgety, he loses himself. It felt like to him that his brain is falling apart because of how much he tries and focus on reading but he always struggles with it. He didn’t know what was going on at first but now he does, he just been spending more than a decade now being online and just scrolling through pages.

I honestly think that Google has helped me a lot, it doesn’t make me feel lazy in any way I feel that it helps me to be smarter because I would search for answers and I learn from them. I don’t know what I would do without having Google in my life because whenever I need help on anything especially my homework Google helps me with it. No, I don’t think Google makes us stupid I think it’s a huge help to all of us and it will stay with us for a long time.

The video that we were watching in class was about our technology and how it would look like in the near future. I honestly enjoyed it,  it would be incredible to have that in the next generation. It would be beautiful I loved how the kitchen looked it would be great to have those design for the stove and how everything worked out.

Leave a comment